0 votes
in General Knowledge by (281k points)
How Many Defensive Players Have Won The Heisman Trophy?

1 Answer

0 votes
by (281k points)
Best answer
Charles Woodson of the University of Michigan is the only primarily defensive player to win the award, beating out favorite Peyton Manning, quarterback for the University of Tennessee, in 1997. He was a standout cornerback, but also occasionally played as a wide receiver and punt returner.
Welcome to the Answerine , a great place to find, read and share your favorite questions and answers.

Related questions